Good Monday Morning my lovely chickens,

I hope you’ve started your week in style, celebrating your own uniqueness in which ever way you feel suits you. Morning meditation, morning coffee, morning nap… what ever you’re doing, celebrate being you!

I started my morning with the usual school drop offs, and then went to my Mum and Dad’s for a lovely cup of tea and some feet up time. I’m in post-migraine malaise, having spent a great portion of last night feeling bleuch. So I’ve picked up my wee nephew dog and we’re home at my house, having couch time.

Our couch time feelings are slightly at odds however. I would like to lie on the couch, Monty would like to roll his ball under the couch and make me roll off the couch every minute or so when his ball rolls too far and he can’t reach it. I’ve a feeling he’s doing it on purpose now. Bit he’s very cute so I keep fetching it for him. 

Any-who, after talking to my Mum this morning, I realised that other than the old Facebooks update, I hadn’t mentioned to my greater, blog reading population, that my short story, All That Ends Starts Again, has been replayed by Radio New Zealand just this last week, and you, my lucky wee chickens, can listen to it on their website…

Click here and it will take you right to the ‘listening’ page!

I loved writing this story, so it’s a wonderful thing to know that the good folks at Radio New Zealand wanted to play it again. It really is a look at how serendipitous life can be, right when we need it most. A sort of acknowledgement of the complexity, and the simplicity that co-exists in our minds and our lives, seemingly at odds, but bound in each of life’s big events.

If you do happen to click on the link, I would love to hear what you thought of this story!

Now I’m off to roll under the couch again!

img_2271

