A couple of trees and a pair of bees,

Down the back of the yard.

Flax and Grass,

A tree at last!

Down the back of the yard…

That’s right chickens, I’ve been back in the great outdoors! Not my natural environment. I’m more often found on comfortable beds, with telly and books and sometimes biscuits. Okay, usually biscuits.

However! We have been in our house for over a year now, and I’m finally getting the hang of the one triangle of garden we created from a corner of weeds.

So in a burst of DIY friskiness, I decided to make my own pavers to edge off the garden. I was helped along the way by a broken plate, which I used for the white pavers.

The garden needs a few more plants, mostly to cut back on the number of weeds I have to pull out. Oh how I hate weeds. I am going to get some kind of weed matting / bark chips. Which is HILARIOUS because before I had to pull weeds out of a giant garden I was quite agin to bark. But if it makes the weed growth and removal easier, I am going to love me some bark!

But in the mean time, here’s the garden ‘in progress.’

